Croft 03/04.08.19 – Entry List

One of the standout events of our Classic 70s Summer, the annual visit to the Croft Retro and Classic Weekend. Now into its ninth year, and established as a major highlight on the North-East region’s social calendar.

The evocative 70’s Road Sports category features a mouth-watering array of iconic cars, including a number of British favourites, such as the Jaguar E-Type, Morgan Plus 8 and a wide range of classic Lotus’s including Elan, Europa, Seven and Eclat. Fans will also have their heartstrings tugged by a cavalcade of Italian Alfa Romeo’s including an Alfa Sud Sprint and three Bertone bodied GTV 2000 plus a trio of Porsches will add German engineering excellence to an exciting line up.

Things are hotting up in the battle for the Championship with just five points separating the E-Type of Adam Bagnall from the Lotus Elan of 2018 Champion Jez Clark at the halfway point of the season. John Wagstaff will be looking to consolidate his lead in Class D, but will need to work hard to keep his Alfa Romeo ahead of the potentially quicker Lotus Eclat of Neil Brown.

The two-day event will showcase the very best in historic racing featuring saloons, sports cars and single seaters providing fun for all the family, with retro trade stalls, auto jumbles and a variety of vehicle displays all forming part of this years Croft Retro and Classic extravaganza – a weekend not to be missed!

Qualifying: 12.15 – 12.30
Race 1: 17.40 – 18.00
Race 2: 15.50 – 16.10

Live timing:

01Jez ClarkLotus Elan S4C72C-01
07David TomkinsonTriumph SpitfireE29E-01
11Howard PayneLotus EuropaC36C-03=
12Neil BrownLotus EclatD27D-02=
14Chris BaxterLotus SevenC05C-07
19Will LeverettLotus EuropaC36C-03=
20Mark LeverettLotus ElanC42C-02
28Simon BainesPorsche 924D13D-07=
30John WilliamsPorsche 911B26B-03
34Justin WilsonAlfa Romeo 2000GTVD02D-16
35Robert GateJaguar E-TypeA07A-04
45Rupert AshdownLotus ElanINANA
57Mark OldfieldPorsche 924D06D-14
61Lawrence AlexanderAlfa Romeo AlfettaD09D-11
67Tim HayesAlfa Sud SprintINANA
68Jon WagstaffAlfa Romeo 2000 GTVD47D-01
76Dave ErwinAlfa Romeo 2000GTVD04D-15
98Kevin KivlochanMorgan Plus 8I39A-03
112Johan DenekampMarcos 1800GTINANA
121Adrian SmithFiat X19INANA

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


More Posts


Every driver has a favourite UK circuit, but if it’s not Cadwell Park then they either have no soul or are quite simply wrong. In our slim-line Championship the delightful Lincolnshire Wolds would be the centre point of our season.

Regulations 2020

The 2020 HSCC 70s Road Sport Championship Regulations are now available to download.